Grumble, grumble, GRUMBLE, Cuss

Well, I’m not very high on patience.  Just flat out isn’t one of my virtues.  So, I called the state to see if there was a particular hold-up in getting approved.

Nope.  Should be done by October 20th.

OCTOBER 20TH?

WTF?

It’s come down to a) get drunk & stay that way until testing time, b) take lots of Valium, or c) just say fuck it & quit worrying about it.

I’ve chosen choice C.

So, to celebrate daily, I’ve decided to come up with some things that I can “celebrate”, since I won’t be testing anytime soon.

Today is a two for one deal.

1.  I’m really glad to not have to leave home at 0430 anymore.

2.  Since I’m no longer wearing white scrub pants most days, I can wear the black with flower print thongs without fear that I will be told to stick my butt out to make sure I’m wearing white granny panties.

Not that I wear the thongs very often anyway.  It’s sorta like going commando…with a wedgie.