I thought it was bad enough but I was wrong

I thought the almost-coworker turning down the full-time position was bad enough, but the request she made of the boss floored me further.

She asked the boss to let her work 40 hour weeks, BUT to write a letter stating she was only working 10 hours a week- we’d get coverage and she’d get a damned good salary AND keep all her benefits.

I thought the boss’ head was going to explode…

Folks keep telling me “benefits” don’t exist anymore…what the fuck are they calling it now?? 

Un-frickin-real!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:13:15

    I certainly hope she wasn’t hired! This is one of the biggest problems of our country. I remember when it was shameful to take welfare, now it’s like a badge of honor!

  2. Old NFO
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 21:56:00

    YGTBSM!!! She had the Ba… Cojo… er… Ovaries to actually ASK that?

  3. snigsspot
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 00:38:47

    Yes, she did. Thankfully, the boss had the balls, cojones, & ovaries to show her butt straight out the door within 30 seconds of asking that. 🙂

  4. fuzzysdad01
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 21:47:52

    Unbelievable