Snigs Does a Little Myth Busting

It’s been said nobody wants to be on welfare/public assistance/whatever you want to call it.  Nobody will willingly do such.  Nope.  No way.

I CALL BULLSHIT!  And well, most folks who read my blog would too, but case-in-point-

This past week I “oriented” a new nurse who was offered the other LPN spot at our office. 

She turned it down and the reason for such?

If I work more than 8-10 hours a week, I’ll lose my benefits.  And I’d have to pay for my own insurance!

She has a nursing license, yet would rather keep her “benefits” than pull in roughly $900 a week?

Seriously?

And she had the nerve to look me in the eye and basically say, It’s okay for you to work and pay for my insurance as well as your own, but I don’t want to be bothered with doing the same?

I was slightly more than fit to be tied. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Sep 28, 2014 @ 17:11:26

    That is what’s wrong with our society!

  2. ORPO1
    Sep 30, 2014 @ 15:01:44

    In the area I live and work in, there is a large population of the “entitlement class” as I have seen and heard them referred to in the media………..
    A certain percentage are camp followers of the prison that is about 7 miles NE of thown. Section 8 abounds everywhere. The first of every month is like treaty check day on Indian Reservations………………….
    In California, most live rather well on the dole. Sad, indeed.
    I hated it when ever I was laid off and had to go on unemployment………..

  3. Old NFO
    Sep 30, 2014 @ 20:13:56

    Em…er… ah… WTFO??? You gotta be… ARRGGHHHH! $900 a week in South GA ain’t bad… SO did you bit*h slap her across the room?

  4. fuzzysdad01
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 21:49:49

    +1 Old NFO

