Thank You

I’ve gotten quite a few emails the past few days and most have said the same thing-

Are you okay?

When I got the first one, I didn’t even know what wasn’t supposed to be okay.  Shows how much I watch television, doesn’t it?  They quit delivering the major newspapers out this way, so I rarely even read anything more than the local weekly gossip sheet.

Imagine my surprise when I started checking out some of the Atlanta television websites.

Whoa!

My dad is 74 and doesn’t remember that much of the Atlanta area ever flooding to that extent.  I asked about a community near where we used to live and he assured me it *never* flooded.

Heh.  It flooded too.

Anyway, we’re fine here.  We got about half as much rain as they did and it was just enough to bring our creeks back up to basically normal and get the lake a little closer to full again.  There’s a flood warning today for one of the rivers that runs along the county line.  I’m guessing it’s just getting here from Atlanta and it’s not up but about 10 feet.  Nothing major for sure.

Thanks to all who were concerned, I sincerely appreciate it.

Here’s our “flooding” at the closest creek.  It’s been just a bare trickle as of late, now it’s flooded slightly.

IMG_1643

IMG_1653

ahhh

Gack

Well, the “little cigars” haven’t killed me, but I’ve only smoked 8.5 of them in the last 23 hours.

My head hurts and I’m fantasizing of doing bodily harm to a certain someone.  Trust me, he deserves it.

I’ve got an out-of-date patch left over in the bathroom from the last quitting attempt.  I think I’ll go chew on it awhile.