Ooooh Ooooh Ooooh

Can you tell I’m excited?

The husband has almost finished the grips he’s made me for my Blackhawk.

Some may scoff and that’s fine with me, but I came up with a very small rose I wanted engraved on one side.  I considered my initials, but went with the rose instead.  It won’t be harsh colors but more of a washed color- if that makes any sense at all.  You’ll just have to wait and see what it looks like.

Waiting on him to finish the engraving & for the Ruger medallions to come in for it, then the finishing touches.   Anyway, he’s made them out of some really pretty oak- remember the tree that fell in the woods my mother was worried about several months back?  That’s what he used.  He’s stained them with fairly dark stain (I HATE blond wood!) and I think they’re already looking really good.

Bounce, bounce, bounce.

Here’s what they looked like in May…

Updated pics coming soon!