PERFECT!

All I can add is, Amen, Amen, & Amen.

I guess they’re disappointed

Seems NFO is getting hate mail with kindly death threats over one of his recent postings.

You know, it’s funny.  The folks calling him (and those of us who tend to think like him) a lunatic, crazy, a loser, nutcase, etc… are the ones sending these lovely death threats.

It’s one thing to say- Damn, I think you’re nuts & I cannot agree with this. Maybe even acceptable to say Anybody who believes this is a screwball.

But hate mail & death threats?

Coming from folks accusing the “opposition” of insanity?

Now, I can’t stand political correctness.  Not one damned bit.

Common decency, I can stand.  It’s common decency that’s kept me from calling those who’s views are different from mine nuts.

I cannot believe that the observation of common decency is an art only available to a conservative, Christian, Southern woman though.

Remember too, death threats are well, illegal.  And don’t think you’re impossible to find.  Now, whether the man would follow-up on any threats made against him is his business and I don’t have a clue as to whether he would.  Hell, he’s probably laughing it off.

I look at it this way- When you come across a post (or any other form of communication) you have a choice, you know?  Act like the lunatic (yeah, making death threats is the action of a lunatic), click the little red X (in the case of a blog post), make a reply (it doesn’t have to agree with the post necessarily) or just shake your head, ignore it and move on.

And for God’s sake- shit like zzzOMG!!!1111!!eleventy and “fake email is fake”- you’re not an lolcat.  That shit is a) old- find new material and b) about damned pathetic/immature.  While it might come across as funny to some, to the rest of us, it comes across as someone childish, who sits behind a computer all the time and doesn’t know how to communicate.  Get out and mingle in the real world, please.

Oh & since I’ve never made a death threat of any kind, chalk one up for being a conservative, Christian, Southern woman.  Apparently as rednecky as I am, I’ve got more class than a good portion of the folks who responded in opposition to that thread.

Thanks and have a day.

New favorite line

Everyone has called here this morning except your father, so stop complaining.  I get enough of that from Charlene.  And Jody is in the pantry with a pregnant pussy cat ready to bingo any second.  If Santa Claus walked through that door right now, I’d set his beard on fire.

Oh and while I’m thinking about it, a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to OldNFO.  If I’ve done my math right, he’s 29- again. 😉