Finally Finals

Final exams are this next week.

Monday is a little thing they call ATI testing.  Most illogical logic you’ll ever try to follow.  I DESPISE ATI tests.

Wednesday is the actual class final.  Feeling fairly good about that.  I can make a 50 on it and still pass the class and even if I go in with my head in a paper sack, I feel I can pull a 50 out of the bag.

My final clinical grade was a 99, with drug knowledge & dosage grades of 93 & 95, respectively.

Although my brain is fairly functional, if you’re the praying sort, send up a few for me at 0900 both Monday & Wednesday- it couldn’t hurt.

After Wednesday’s exam, I don’t go back until the 29th.  We have 4 days of school, then another week off to celebrate The Masters golf tournament, er, I mean Spring Break.  Where I moved from in the Atlanta area, we “celebrated” Easter with our Spring Break.  Not here though.  Golf, golf, oflg, flog, olfg, logf, gfol.  Gads.  >,<

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 14:55:44

    You have my sympathies. I would say I am going to pray for you, but I would probably forget. I did put up a post though:

    http://pergelator.blogspot.com/2010/03/quote-of-day_13.html

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 19:35:24

    I had to read Charles’ post to find out what all that stuff is. I like airplanes. When they break, they are easy to fix. 😉

  3. snigsspot
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 20:02:36

    And the airplanes seldom complain, I’m sure. 😉

    You’ll be glad to know I finally got your link updated over yonder>>>

    Sorry it took me so long. Feel free to smack me with a carp.

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 20:26:19

    Snigs- go forth and do good… and watch the golf comments… some of us actually play flog..er…golf 🙂

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Mar 13, 2010 @ 21:07:02

    The airplanes do not. The Flight Test Engineers on the other hand……well, yup, they do.
    Cool on the link. I know you have been up to your eyeballs in alligators.
    No smacking needed. Go forth and do good as Old NFO says.
    And I do not play, nor have I ever played golf. Winter is a bit too long where I grew up. And it is really hard on a frozen pond. And golf balls do strange things when hit with a hockey stick!

  6. snigsspot
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 00:48:46

    I honestly don’t mind golf.

    What I do mind is the ENDLESS BS that goes along with The Masters Tournament. When all your television programing comes out of Augusta, GA, there is NOTHING on that isn’t related. All the commercials are Masters themed. If someone farts in Augusta, the smell is compared to the 9th green. The amount of money spent at/for/in relation to The Masters would probably get the entire country back in the black. >.<

    Glenn- I think it would be fun to see what happens when you hit a golf ball with a hockey stick. 😉

  7. Old NFO
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 13:31:14

    Agreed Snigs, and yeah, hockey stick and golf ball WOULD be fun 🙂