Topics of Conversation

Things discussed with my patients this week beyond the last bowel movement…

30-06 v/s 308 with a retired Navel Officer.

Picking cotton with a woman who had 10 kids because she found when she was pregnant, she didn’t have to work in the cotton field.  From what my Mama has told me about picking cotton, I can’t say that I blame this woman!

The likelihood of alien invasion.  Doh!

How women are nothin’ but trouble.  With a 4-time widower.

There’s a submarine in Idaho, sitting in the middle of nowhere.

The crack house next door.

With a 93 year old black lady- “Obama sucks”.  Her words, not mine.

Sweeping the yard.  Grass in the yard means you’re trash.

How to rid your property of armadillos.

“If my fibromyalgia, IBS, anxiety & depression won’t get me disability, what about ‘pluminary symbolism’? Will that one work?” with a 30-something woman.

“Someone stole my car keys and hid them in the dish water.  Why do people do things like that to me?”

“The white peoples are after me. ‘Specially the KKK.” (On a day I show up in a white uniform)

At a hoarder’s house (like one you’d see on TV)- “I cleaned up before you came”.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oldnfo
    Aug 30, 2014 @ 23:33:33

    Yep, you DO get to hear it all don’t ya… 🙂

  2. Lnda
    Sep 02, 2014 @ 10:50:15

    My weekend conversations were how to play checkers and win, or lose with the right attitude, the pretty polish on little granddaughters fingernails and toe nails, praising the Lord for the 100th birthday of the mother of my best friend (who passed away 20+ years ago), worshiping at church and then a wonderful church picnic, and finally, playing Pit with some rowdy grandchildren! As you can tell, we were busy this past weekend, and blessed beyond measure!

    Your week sounds interesting, too!

  3. fuzzysdad01
    Sep 03, 2014 @ 21:44:05

    Ever think about a book?

