So, come ’round here often?

I want to apologize.

I’ve been AWOL too long.

It’s not like I’ve been out running amok.  I’ve just been busy.

First of all, THANK YOU for all the prayers and positive thoughts for my Daddy.  Believe it or not, he went back to work this past week.  There for awhile, it was a true trauma trip from Hell, but we all made it through.  I sincerely appreciate your support.

Secondly, work has been an absolute bitch.  There are normally four of us, but we’re down to two at present.  While my workload has nearly doubled, the time in the day hasn’t.  Since patient care will NOT suffer, paperwork has.  I’m a wee bit behind in electronic charting.  That shit happens when you drive 200+ miles a day and see 12+ patients.  I’ve got to eat, bathe and sleep sometime or another.

I still absolutely love this job, no change there.  We’ve had some major turnovers in administration and that’s been for the better.  I’m happy enough with it that I turned down an offer with a six-figure salary.  That said, if they have a similar position open this time next year, I may very well take it.

Third, I’ve taken a long look in the mirror.  Nope, I’m no longer 25.  However, I’m not 75 either.  I have revamped my wardrobe, gotten a kick ass tan and started feeling younger, too.

Fourth, with some fantastic advice and guidance from Old NFO, I’ve started writing a book.  Everyone is expecting a comedy, but it’s far from that.  A little of my reality, a lot of fiction and a little of my own fantasies are what it is being based on.  My biggest problem at the moment?  Coming up with a name for it!

So, that’s where Snigs is now.  More changes are yet to be announced.  Everything in its own time.

Time to write a little more, then enjoy this beautiful, although hot, weather.

Y’all have a great Saturday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    May 24, 2014 @ 18:19:18

    Glad you are back, Sweet Georgia Peach!!!!!!!!!!

  2. fuzzysdad01
    May 25, 2014 @ 15:51:31

    I am glad your back

  3. oldnfo
    May 25, 2014 @ 21:02:26

    Get to writing… 🙂

