Woah

What a week last week was…I worked almost as much overtime as regular work time. 

Several coworkers out (same people, new sicknesses), a flood of new patients and a few other contributing factors leading to long days & short weekends.

Thankfully, I’m off on-call, too.  Two calls is all I got this week- “Can I take off my socks?” and “Mama won’t take her medications (at 0030!!), will you come make her take them?”.

Yes. (Are you really that dumb?)

and

NO!  My job isn’t to ram medications down someone’s mother’s throat at 0100!  Especially when I later find out THEY’RE NOT EVEN OUR PATIENT!!

Monday was an actual relief.  Today was okay, until I got home.  The house stunk to high hell.  Seems not too much earlier, The Husband took The Wiggle Dog out.  She proceeded to come back in and take a massive dump on the floor, then apparently spotted a baby lizard who had made his way inside.  Said Pile O’ Dump was between The Wiggle Dog & The Lizard.

Therefore, she stomped through it, numerous times.

The Lizard’s obituary will be placed later.

The Wiggle Dog’s obituary may be forthcoming.

Until then…

bad wiggles

And yes, my kitchen floor needs mopping.  Anybody willing to do it, report to my house sometime after 1600 tomorrow.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Mar 04, 2014 @ 19:52:54

    Another reason not to have an indoor pet! Yuck!

  2. oldnfo
    Mar 04, 2014 @ 21:53:08

    Ouch… NOT the way to end the day… But OT is nice IF you get paid for it!

  3. fuzzysdad01
    Mar 05, 2014 @ 01:33:23

    If I lived closer I would bring some Pine-Sol and mop for you.

