I keep repeating to myself

It’s all good, the patient didn’t fall.

She started falling, but she didn’t reach the floor.

It’s all good.

My back disagrees with me on several different levels.

Advil isn’t touching it, ice isn’t helping.  Running a boiling hot bath to see if that helps and gonna take a muscle relaxer after the bath (if I take it before, I may have to spend the night IN the tub) and praying that helps.

The patient kissed me for saving her ass…and her head…and her hip, most likely.

Must.have.recoil.therapy.THIS.WEEKEND!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oldnfo
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 03:19:36

    Nice save… And go take some frustrations out!!! It helps to relax one… 🙂

  2. fuzzysdad01
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 22:29:29

    I can understand back problems as I have DJD

