Shake, Rattle and Wonder WTF?

Something very rare just happened here…an earthquake.

Reportedly 4.4 magnitude about 20 miles the way the crow flies from here.

My heart still isn’t back in its proper place.

My mom called, OH MY GOD, WHAT WAS THAT??!??!?

I told her it was Me & The Husband, celebrating Valentine’s Day.

The Boy nearly barfed and The Girl went to her room, quickly. 😀

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 06:58:30

    Reblogged this on The Lexicans and commented:
    From my good friend, Snigs…………………………

  2. ORPO1
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 06:59:50

    Not used to that ground shaking are ya?
    I live an hour from the San Andreas Fault………………………………….Welcome to my world, Sweetie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. snigsspot
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 00:12:08

    No, we’re not. Every 5 years or so, there’s a little tremor that is basically like standing on the side of the road when a car goes by with the bass thumping wide open.

    This lasted a good 2-4 minutes and it was LOUD. I seriously was concerned about the house pillars shifting. >.<

  4. oldnfo
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 19:30:17

    Ah yes, Mother Nature at her finest… Letting us (and y’all) know who’s really in charge… Glad y’all are okay!

  5. fuzzysdad01
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 20:34:26

    I remember when my section of Indiana got a rumble of two from an earthquake.
    It scared the crap out of me

