Ice, Ice Baby Part Deux

Was out of smokes and believe me, that’s worse than being out of milk, bread AND toilet paper, so…I ventured out after things thawed out a bit.

Not bad this afternoon, but it’s gonna be slicker than owl shit come morning after temps drop into the mid 20s.

That said, I’ll be leaving late for work…which means getting home late, but that’s better than someone expecting me to start out before daylight.

My snow/ice driving experience is very limited and while I think I can keep it between the ditches, I’m not sure the other folks in the area are going to be able to do so.

My hat is off to those who have had to be out there in the muck and the mess the last couple of days, for sure!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. oldnfo
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 20:31:25

    Be safe, and yes keeping it between the ditches DOES help! 🙂

  2. fuzzysdad01
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 21:41:31

    Be safe and stay warm

