Ice, Ice Baby

Georgia is getting slammed with a lovely amount of ice- slight bit of snow, some freezing rain and a metric shit ton of sleet. 

I’m prepared EXCEPT I didn’t get clothes washed before things froze up.  I’m now having to wear The Husband’s Christmas boxer shorts to “conserve” my own white underwear should I get to work any time in the near future…

That is another thing I love about my job- home health is NOT emergency care.  We’re off until the roads clear. And I have a feeling that will be Friday at the earliest. 

Imagedown up

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Feb 12, 2014 @ 19:29:37

    Looks pretty treacherous! We’ve had a fraction of the snow you’ve had. Of course, if we’d had as much as you, we would have been prepared because we usually to get more. I think the maintainer went through our little town 2x this year. Stay warm!

  2. oldnfo
    Feb 12, 2014 @ 21:02:55

    Hunker down and stay safe… My renter in Cola said 1 1/4 inch of ice on the back deck…

  3. fuzzysdad01
    Feb 13, 2014 @ 03:35:10

    Stay safe and warm

