Points to ponder

A.  My daughter’s new interest (they’re not boyfriend/girlfriend yet, therefore he’s her “interest”) is coming over later.  I’m guessing Chimichanga wouldn’t be a politically correct name to call him. 😉  He’s a sweet enough kid, but scared shitless of The Husband.  I hope it stays that way. Hehe

B. No matter how enticing the thought of killing two birds with one stone is, it is NOT a good idea to use Tilex on the tub, whilest you’re sitting nekkid in the tub, having just had a bath.  Why do I have to learn these things the hard way? ( Rosy!Cheeks)

C.  The shingles have pretty much departed.  The area is still somewhat sensitive to touch and jeans aren’t very comfy to wear yet.

D.  I woke up 10 minutes earlier than I normally get up to get ready for work this morning.  Going back to sleep was out of the question it seemed, so before dinner time, I was done with the laundry, bathroom cleaning, dusting, dishes, kitchen scrub-down, changing the linens, etc… 

E.  Now, I’m ready for a nap!

F.  Best not nap, though.  Would hate for Chimi…er, the “interest”, to find me asleep in my pjs after awhile.

Y’all have a great weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fuzzysdad01
    May 11, 2013 @ 17:18:47

    I am glad to hear the shingles are improving

  2. amimental
    May 11, 2013 @ 18:04:54

    Mmm, I could use a nap, too. Been a crummy week for sleeping. I am a visual person, and can’t help pondering the combo of Tilex and lady parts. Which is why I don’t sit in a bathtub but shower instead. 🙂

    Hope the shingles go away and never come back. I guess I’m going to ask my doctor about the vaccine, since I work with kids. Bunch of boogery little germy sugar eaters. With diseases.

  3. Old NFO
    May 11, 2013 @ 21:31:01

    Oh… Tilex WOULD get your attention, surprised it took ‘that’ long! 🙂 And knowing your hubby, that is one smart kid… Of course he REALLY should be more worried about YOU! 😛

  4. snigsspot
    May 11, 2013 @ 21:40:21

    When The Boy told one of his teachers (who has had The Girl in another class), the teacher said- Oh, I’m not worried about her, I’m worried for HIM. The Girl has a reputation for not putting up with much crap. 😉

