!!!

Don’t shit yourself, you’re not seeing a ghost!

Contrary to popular belief, I am still alive and I am still kicking, just not too high these days.

Since Christmas, we’ve had New Year’s, when I had flu. Yeah, I had my flu shot, so it only lasted a week instead of two, but it went into bronchitis and nearly pneumonia.  >.<

Then, I had a birthday (43) and for my birthday, I got NORO virus.  I thought I was gonna die and was secretly wishing I would, just so I could get better.

Then, there was Valentine’s Day and I skipped the candy, since sugar & my diabetic ass don’t gee haw.  Le sigh.

Now, it’s March and my closest coworker gave me a cold for Spring Forward weekend.  Ain’t that special?

Oh, I got one other thing for March too- a Bichon Frise, who has been named Claude.  He makes me smile.

Image

Kinda a crappy pic, but it’ll have to do.  Claude has been adopted by Wiggles & she’s showing him the ropes.

Work…well, it sucks.  The buy-out is supposed to be complete as of April 1.  I’m waiting on a new position to get governmental approval elsewhere and when the position is approved, I’m gone from the current place.  I’d rather take a pay cut than put my license in jeopardy.

Y’all don’t give up on me yet…I’ll get back into the swing of things and get back to posting soon.  I’ve still got to tell you about the former coworker (Mr. Stupid, RN), the current coworker (name to be announced later), and a lot of other good stuff. 😉

One tidbit about Mr. Stupid, RN.  He wrote a med order…650 milligrams aspirin suppository every 4 hours through IV.

Yeah, y’all tell me how you’d feel if someone tried to give you your suppository through your IV line…that’s just the tip of his Iceberg of Stupidity, too.  Heh.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 19:58:34

    Hey, glad to hear from you! I’m glad I have you coming through the email! Sounds like you’ve had your share of the ‘crud’. That male RN reminds me of some I worked with, a lifetime ago!

  2. Lnda
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 19:59:00

    Oh, I forgot…I love the dog!

  3. FrankC
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 21:18:44

    Wondered what happened to you.
    “suppository every 4 hours through IV.” WTF?

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 22:11:38

    Yea! It lives!!! 🙂 And yeah you’re gonna have ‘fun’ with the pups! Glad you’re back and thoughts and prayers for the job to come through!

  5. fuzzysdad01
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 15:16:28

    I am glad your back

