Uttered at work this past week

Went to the restroom at work. Not one of the nice private restrooms, but one with 3 stalls, 2 sinks and one of those diaper changing things that apparently cannot be folded back against the wall when people are done with them.

Anyway, lady two stalls down jabbering away on her phone about how bad BooBoo done been treatin’ on her.

I rolled my eyes, peed and flushed.

And she started bitching big time, but no longer about BooBoo.

She was bitching about *me* having the nerve to flush while she was busy talking.

If I could have farted like a freight train, I would have done that, too…but being a polite, demure female, I did not.

I told her “I was sorry.

I couldn’t find a phone booth to pee in.”

Heifer.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 03:17:19

    Ha!

  2. Joey
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 09:56:28

    Oh, I will have to remember that line! (I wonder if guys ever talk on phones in the bathroom or if it’s just happens in the Ladies?). Thanks for the laugh!

  3. Old NFO
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 13:05:57

    LOL, so your taking care of ‘business’ interrupted HER private chat??? Hell, I’d have gone back and flushed again 🙂 Of course her ‘language’ was probably appropriate for the crapper anyway… 😀

  4. ORPO1
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 14:11:14

    Can’t top that one at all!
    One of those rare moments of………why a large percentage of my own countrymen piss me off on a daily basis things I would say.
    Definitely a laugh!
    Your response was the topper!!!!!!!!!!
    “……….I couldn’t find a phone booth to pee in.”! ::-D

  5. ORPO1
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 14:11:38

    😀

  6. ORPO1
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 14:12:35

    Reblogged this on Among The Joshua Trees and commented:
    Cindy had a moment the other day.
    Classic. Love that Georgia Peach!

  7. Kris, in New England
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 18:28:21

    Brilliant. I am always amazed at people who talk on the phone while in the loo; doesn’t it occur to them that their entire “conversation” will be heard, including sound effects???

  8. Ami
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 14:51:28

    DAMMIT wordpress ATE MY COMMENT.
    Grrr.

    You should have flushed again. Perhaps started singing the Star Spangled Banner.

    Eric said phone calls in public men’s rooms are rare, but that he’s AMAZED at how many men are completely comfortable with making a LOT of noise while working on their really fine BMs. Lots of effort, he said, and apparently great satisfaction.

    He makes noises back at them.

