Packing, Yeesh

4 people, all basically adult size…

I have a huge suitcase that has pajamas, underwear, bathing suits and a couple of pairs of shorts each and it’s FULL.

Still have shirts & pants, shoes, snackage & BEER and COFFEE left to pack.  I’m taking my coffee maker too.  Hotel coffee (the in-room stuff) usually sucks, so I’m packing up my express one cup maker. 🙂

Camera & tripod, Nook, laptop and a wad of chargers & cords….ugh.

I remember when one suitcase and a traincase for hygiene products was all it took.

Le sigh.  Gonna need a vacation after the packing AND the vacation!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 19:08:25

    Eric and I were commenting a few years ago as we packed for a coastal getaway for our anniversary, “Remember when all we packed were a couple candy bars and some birth control?”

    🙂

    Have a nice time.

  2. snigsspot
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 20:17:36

    I can’t have the candy bars and with two teens sharing your room, who needs birth control? I should be good to go!! 😀

  3. Old NFO
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 12:42:51

    LOL, a pair of jeans a couple of shirts/tops, a bathing suit and go…

  4. ORPO1
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 17:41:03

    Three Hawaiian Shirts, Three T-Shirts, Three pair of Shorts, Socks?, Skivvies, Flip Flops and toiletries(with meds)
    Oceanside, here we come!

  5. snigsspot
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 18:52:49

    Dear Lord NFO, it’s soooo apparent you guys ARE GUYS. 4 days requires 4 complete outfits, plus a spare. We’re going on vacation, not a hippie retreat- there will be NO pants re-wearing! Not to mention, The Husband & The Girl are dirt magnets. >.<

    20 full sets of clothes, 2-3 pairs of shoes per person (we're going to tube the Hooch!), bathing suits, beach towels, munchables and beer, various weapons of choice, cosmetics (once again, vacaction NOT hippie retreat. We girls MUST have our hair fixed & make-up on!). The medical emergency bag…I've got everything but 4-O silk in that sucker! If it bites you, stings you, slices you open, burns you, or just pisses you off, I can handle it. 😀

    Leaving the Husband the easy part of fitting it all in the vehicle. 😀

  6. Old NFO
    Jul 22, 2012 @ 19:23:26

    LOL, I wasn’t talking hippie retreat… I was talking everyday vacation, and yes I AM a guy… 😀

