Change

Can be hard.

Here recently, I decided after 26 years of the same basic hairdo, it was time for something new. 

Now, over the 26 years, there has been a variation in length, but never shorter than my chin.

Hell, in the last 38 years, it has never been shorter than my chin!

Today it is shorter than my chin.

Pictures will be posted when I take some I’m satisfied with.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 10:26:55

    I haven’t had ‘long’ hair for 38 years! I tell my hubby that I’m going to let it grow, ‘until next Tuesday’! LOL!
    I’m anxious to see the results! Oh, I also quit dyeing it too about 6 years ago. I now look like an old, wrinkled, white haired old lady, but I feel good, have a good sense of humor, and enjoy life. What more could I need?
    Have a good day, Snigs!

  2. cruciscourt
    Jun 22, 2012 @ 10:28:59

    Change can be good. The last time my wife changed her hairstyle, she was about your age. Hers has a distinctive swirl.

