Can you hear me now?

Nope, you can’t.

Can’t talk above a squeaky whisper today and I’m not sick & haven’t been yelling at the kids.

Went to lunch late yesterday, to a good little seafood restaurant.  Food was good, finished up & needed to make a potty stop on the way out.

REALLY needed to make a potty stop…too much coffee earlier.

Anyway, walked in the bathroom and the Clorox smell slapped me hard enough to nearly knock me down.  Immediately, my eyes were watering & my throat felt like I’d swallowed rocks.

Did my business, skipped hand-washing & got the hell outta there.

An hour later, my sinuses were going berserk & the throat was feeling even worse.

This morning, I can’t talk & I’m hacking up various colors of crud.

It HURTS to breathe.

I see a chest x-ray for “the p-new-moan-ee-er” in my near future. >.<

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 15:33:27

    You take care of yourself till Monday.
    Do Not Do Anything that resembles anything but Bed Rest and what medications you deem necessary.
    Thinking Positive Thought Waves your way, My Dear!
    Love you Lots!

  2. kcduffy
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 18:11:48

    I never knew sensitivity could cause pneumonia! Take care, y’hear? Warm salt water gargle, aspirin or substitute, plenty of rest…ok, that’s all I know, educated old woman that I am. 8)

  3. snigsspot
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 18:17:59

    You know a chest x-ray is the first thing they holler when you have trouble breathing. 😉

  4. Old NFO
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 19:09:53

    That just sucks… Hope you are NOT down with it, but rest this weekend anyway!

  5. fuzzysdad01
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 02:17:31

    I will say a prayer for you

  6. ORPO1
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 16:01:59

    ((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))
    Positive Waves are headed your way.

