Hmmm

So, now the Green Lantern is gay?

I’m sorry but, WTF?

Why do superheroes need their sexual preferences defined?  They’re supposed to be fighting crime, not doing the horizontal hoochiecoo.

Ya know, I don’t have anything against homosexuality.  I don’t think it’s a choice, I don’t think it’s for attention.

What I DO take issue with is the blatent need to advertise anyone’s sexuality.

I don’t ask for parades, special days, special recognition or anything for being straight.

I never wanted to see Wonder Woman swapping slobber with any man.

Never wanted to see Super Man checking out some chick’s ass.

And I sure as hell never wanted to see The Green Lantern in a liplock with another comic dude.

You want homosexuality to be better accepted?  You want it to be accepted as NATURAL?  Then quit throwing it in the world’s face that it’s so special.

Sorry, can’t have it both ways.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crucis
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 10:18:01

    Larry Niven, SF writer, once wrote an essay about Superman called, “Man of Steel, Woman of Kleenix.” It’s a great spoof.

  2. Lnda
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 10:29:13

    Oh, I agree wholeheartedly! Quit throwing it in our faces with everything! Scheech…..

  3. Old NFO
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 22:27:43

    PCism, plain and simple…

  4. Skul
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 06:34:08

    Runs around in spandex tights.
    Need I say more?

