And in case you thought I forgot

I did not.

I spent the day thinking about Memorial Day & thinking of the sacrifices made by all concerned.

The soldiers and their families.

Tomorrow, I’ll be working in the VA some.  I thank the men & women I come in contact with 365 days a year, not just on Memorial Day.

To all my military readers though, on this day set aside specifically for such, I will say it once again.

Thank you.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    May 28, 2012 @ 23:33:18

    Thank you, My Sweet Georgia Peach!
    I know we are on your mind regularly and this Old Retired Petty Officer thanks you from the bottom of his heart.

  2. fuzzysdad01
    May 29, 2012 @ 12:58:17

    i try to Thank our troops every day.

  3. Old NFO
    May 29, 2012 @ 20:24:44

    I know you remember, and thank those folks… Thanks for doing what you do!

