Gonna Live

But being past 40, I get my sack of medication to tote everywhere, I guess.

Doc put me on a very mild beta blocker for the BP issues.

And out of the blue, it appears I’m a diabetic.  LoveRly.

So, I came home with something for that, too.

And oh dear Lord, The Girl just tried on the new bathing suit and my BP just went thru the roof.

Somebody pass me the Black Hawk AND the shot gun.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crucis
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 21:10:50

    BTDT. Our Girl will be 36 at the end of this momth. In her case, it wasn’t a bathing suit. It was a prom dress. I came home from work and found her modeling dresses.

    !!!!!!!!!!

    Where’s the top!? Where’s the bottom!? If she bends over, she’ll expose top and bottom!!!!

    Her mother chose dress with a top and bottom.

  2. fuzzysdad01
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 22:33:00

    You think it is bad a forty
    Wait until your fifty plus like me

  3. crucis
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 22:34:21

    Or 60+.

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 01:19:08

    Yeah, getting old sucks… and the BP with the daughter, all I can say is I ‘know’ you’ve raised both the kids right, you just have to trust em (and load buckshot)… 😀

  5. ORPO1
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 03:37:11

    Welcome to the club, my dear.
    Been through a few moments like this my self.
    Two Girls, there was. Now both Mommies of three of my Grandchildren!!!!!!!!!
    And wait till you get into your upper fifties!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

