o.O

I.HATE.BAD.WEATHER.

Morgan, I’m looking for you & your Two Cents to check in ASAP where I know you’re alright.

Parts of Atlanta weren’t looking too good earlier and we’re under a tornado watch until 5:00 a.m.

Tonight is one of those nights where I’m wearing pants & a bra to bed.

Would hate to embarrass my family if I was found hanging by my thong in a tree in dawn’s early light.

Y’all stay safe out there!  Looks like this is going to be a long, bad Spring coming up. >.<

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 08:34:29

    Hope y’all are okay, and it looks like Tornado Alley is already living up to it’s name… WAY too early this year…

  2. snigsspot
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 10:19:51

    It’s been way too warm this year. 80s in February? I know everyone wants to see winter end & spring slide on in, but when the weather isn’t seasonal, we pay for it dearly usually.

    Got pretty rough here around 0400, lots of wind, rain & hail. Power was out about 2.5 hrs. Glad the worst seems gone. Read on facebook 29 people were killed on the west side of the state, but haven’t confirmed that from any news source. Hope what I read was wrong.

  3. Ami
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 14:20:21

    Glad you’re alive to blog. I hate bad weather, too. Scares the hell out of me. We had a tornado HERE… which is shocking and very, very unusual a couple years ago. I heard it pass over, and yeah, it really did sound just like a train. Saw the funnel cloud on the other side of the river.
    :::shudder::

    All we got was property damage in our area, though. No one died. What a shame that wind can kill people.

  4. snigsspot
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 14:46:02

    Yeah, something you can’t even see with a microscope shouldn’t have such an awesome power.

    Oh, and the 29 killed weren’t all here in GA. I think it’s up in the thirties now though, just from this system, across the US. My heart goes out to all the families affected.

