Bone deep

into Advanced A&P that is.  Getting into Microbiology now, too.

Challenging my brain a bit, but that’s a good thing.

Not much newsworthy this week…for me that is.

Been worried about a few special folks- Crucis & Morgan (due to the violent weather yesterday/today) & as always when he’s traveling, NFO.

Got email from NFO & saw Morgan on facebook, so I know they’re okay.  Now, I’ve gotta track down Crucis & make sure he’s okay.

It’s nice to have friends to be concerned about.

I love you guys!  (And no, I don’t want your Bud Lites!)

😀

Edited to Add:

Oh, oh, oh…wrapped in a heavy plastic bag (due to the threat of rain) sitting on the back porch when I got home from work, I found my HOOKER BOOTS!  LOL 

They fit, now I’ve just got to get the rest of the clothes I want to make a rocking outfit.

Hooker boots.  {Uncontrollable schoolgirl giggles}

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crucis
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 23:46:13

    Snigs, we’re fine. The storm went well south of us. Buffalo, MO, NW of Springfield was hit and the theater district of Ranson had damage. Harrisburg, IL, near where I grew up was hit with an F4. Almost like Joplin from what I hear.

    We’re in the county south of KC.

  2. snigsspot
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 23:50:49

    Glad you & your folks are all alright, Crucis!

  3. crucis
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 23:51:53

    🙂

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 21:49:00

    Thanks for the thoughts… home for all of 16 hours, then back out… And Hooker boots??? 😀

  5. snigsspot
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 00:02:17

    16 hrs? Hell, NFO, that isn’t enough time for you to figure out which key fits in the door. >.<

    And yes, Hooker boots. Thigh high hooker boots. 😛

  6. Morgan
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 09:47:34

    What’s that?! You don’t my Bud Light?! How could possibly not want any…di-di-di-did you say thigh-high hooker boots?! Would you…care to elaborate…on that? 😛

