Randomness

A few things from the past few days…

1.  Calling a doctor Napoleon, even though  he deserves the name, doesn’t bring you a new friend.  However, calling him DumbAss when he refuses to understand why a hemoglobin of 6.2 is deserving of some attention, brings you lots of new friends- namely his peers & the other nurses. 🙂

2.  The Boy finally believes he can sing.  I’ve told him this for years, but he didn’t believe me until he auditioned for a part in a musical today, singing Randy Travis’ song Three Wooden Crosses and got a standing ovation from the crowd.

3.  My varicose vein thing has turned into something more serious.  Seems I have an AV fistula in my leg and they’re worrying me that it could all the sudden form a clot and I could go ‘splodee if I don’t fix it RIGHT NOW.  Um, it wasn’t causing me that much concern yesterday, it’s been there 20+ years, I don’t think waiting ’til May to fix it is going to be detrimental.  If I croak between now & then from a DVT, everything can be sorted out in my will.

4.  There is no four.  However, you wasted 3 seconds of your life realizing that.  Sorry. 😉

Y’all have a good rest of the week!

Oh wait, there is a 4.  I’ve ordered me a pair of boots that I’ve always wanted.  Described as “hooker boots” by my mother, they’re thigh highs…and I’m getting a mini (NOT micro-mini) skirt to wear them with.

May the young folks commence with pointing & laughing immediately. 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 08:15:34

    Um… make sure you get a WIDE belt just in case the skirt’s a bit skimpy 🙂

  2. Lnda
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 08:45:44

    Your wild streak is showing!

  3. Snigs
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 09:35:34

    What exactly are you implying, NFO? 😛

    Maybe it’s my last stab at youthful exuberance, Linda. 😀 That, or middle age crazies!

  4. fuzzysdad01
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 16:20:50

    Congratulations to the boy for his standing ovation.
    You take care

