Week in review

I’d rather not.

The Boy wrapped the right fender of my Pacifica around my MOTHER’S mailbox last night.

He is still among the living, but without license & soon to be without cell phone.

He is almost as unhappy as me.

Otherwise, it’s been a friggin peachy week.

>.<

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 20:24:24

    Ouch! Cars can be repaired, boy’s psyche might need some help!

  2. Bob Perrow
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 23:17:41

    I always bought my kids a cheapie car…….$1000 or less……I would help them fix it up, but they had to handle insurance and gas. If they wrecked it (I always knew that would happen; that’s why I got them a cheapie), or they wanted something better, it was up to them to pay for it themselves. Worked every time except one. Lotta lessons can be learned in a $750 dollar car.

  3. Old NFO
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 07:28:42

    Damn… Oh well, at least he now ‘knows’ what the punishment will be, and maybe it’s a ‘cheap’ lesson for him!

  4. The Old Man
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 10:08:46

    My daughter’s first accident was “all in the family” too. Going to church on a Sunday, she managed to back her mother’s Aerostar into the rear driver’s-side door of my Caprice… I was driving a beater because that was the way it was then, so repairs weren’t really necessary.

