MERRY CHRISTMAS!

It’s 8:15, the baking is done, some presents have already been delivered.

Never got the Christmas cards out…heck, I still haven’t found them.

Haven’t gotten the family picture in front of the tree taken, either.

Le sigh.

Never-the-less, Christmas IS here.  I almost hate to see it get here.  No, not because I’ve not sent Christmas cards.  Not because I could use another day to finish my baking.

But because…folks seem nicer at Christmastime.  Kinder.  More considerate.  The lights, the wreaths, the bows…perhaps they remind people to smile and to atleast attempt to love their fellow man a little bit more.

But no, the 26th will come.  The carols will have ended & folks “tired of the mess” will start snatching down decorations and extra kindness, consideration & decency will be packed away along with them until next Christmas.

I hope the biggest gift you receive is the Spirit of Christmas residing in you and those around you all year.

Merry Christmas & God bless us, every one.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 21:36:22

    Merry Christmas, Snigs! May the Lord bless you and your family!

    I really like and appreciate your posts!

  2. Morgan
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 12:33:30

    Hope you had a great Christmas! Mine went well, and I felt good throughout the day.

  3. Rick
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 16:43:39

    A Belated Merry Christmas and May God Bless

  4. Old NFO
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 20:05:10

    And to you and yours Lady!

