Learn something new every day

That’s what they say anyway & I guess most days, it’s true.

I learned something new today anyway.  I got introduced to some Fruititarians.

Yeah, sounds fruity for sure.

They eat nothing but fruit, nuts & seeds.

And these were STRICT Fruititarians…

Nothing but fruit, nuts & seeds that had already fallen from the tree/vine/whatever they were growing on.

Because to pluck the fruit would hurt its frickin psyche or something.

Not.shitting.ya.

Apparently, it’s not good for you on multiple levels, because the lady of the pair had given someone she didn’t know $35 to go have a vehicle title transferred into her name from her husband’s…

and dude took the $35 & had the vehicle put in his own name.

Considering she was slightly on the elderly side, I felt sorta sorry for her.

BUT anybody who is worried about the feelings & psyches of fruit & nuts shouldn’t be able to hold title to much of anything…

>.<

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kcduffy
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 20:44:15

    Oh, brother…obviously never studied biology…

  2. skul
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 12:02:56

    Heck, I have a dozen or so of those living nearby.
    We call them squirrels.

    I hope you wait for the limes to fall off the tree before making that cake.

  3. Snigs
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 14:40:13

    Thanks Skul. I totally cackled in a very inappropriate place. People continue to look at me funny…

  4. ORPO1
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:23:40

    The idiots are not California specific are they?
    OWS folks maybe?

  5. Rick
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 22:58:24

    I bet they vote DemocRat

  6. Old NFO
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 02:32:47

    That is just flat strange… Never heard of that!!!

