I Won!

NFO harasses me about my Key Lime Cake.

He says only pie can be Key Lime.

Whatever, dude!  Like, I totally didn’t, you know, like,  name it! 😛

Anyway, on a whim I decided to enter the bake off at work last week & made a Key Lime cake (bite me, NFO) to enter.

And I won 1st place out of 45 entries.

I was right tickled.  Yes sir, downright tickled.

Won a nice, fat IHOP gift card and considering how much I like IHOP, I’m happy. 🙂

It made Tuesday ALMOST tolerable!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. crucis
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 00:42:51

    Pie is nice. Cake is much, much better.

  2. ORPO1
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:25:09

    Cake. Cake. Cake.
    The Missus is pretty much the Official Cake Lady of the 416 AMU(Falcon) at Edwards AFB. The guys attack her cakes!

  3. Old NFO
    Dec 24, 2011 @ 02:32:02

    Congrats! :-p And it’s STILL Key Lime Pie!!!

