Rumors of my death

were highly overrated.

I hate that I’ve denied you your Daily Dose of Useless Drivel as of late, but I think I’ve been busy.

I know I’ve been tired as a dog, so apparently busy is the culprit.

I’d love to talk about work.  Oh dear gussy at the stories I could share.  However, it seems that I’m easier to find than ever and I doubt my employer would appreciate my sharing.  Let’s just suffice it to say, ignorance runs rampant everywhere.

Speaking of the job- I still love it.  A lot.  I do not love the 1 hr 15 minute drive every day.  That’s getting old.  At least gas prices are on the decline currently and not having to use the A/C has increased my gas mileage oodles.

Aside from some baking, I’m ready for Christmas.  Hopefully I haven’t forgotten anything, anyway.  I didn’t get around to mailing Christmas cards.  Still haven’t found the cards I wrote up last year that didn’t get mailed.  I put them in a safe place, of course.  So safe, nobody has seen them since.

The Girl goes to get her Learner’s Permit in a few weeks.  The Boy is getting his permanent license next week.  Stay.off.the.roads.in.Georgia.

The new radiator for the Pacifica is on its way and I think I’ve found a nice, cheap head for the Saturn.  The Husband managed to crack the head…long story & not conducive to marital bliss to retell it, so I’m letting it go.

Oops- time to do some work.  Just as I was starting to really get into Kevin Sorbo in whatever this show is.  Oh well.  Best be responsible & do something.

Y’all have a great Monday!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 11:55:02

    We know you’ve been busy! We all are at this time of year. I’m having the inside of my house painted, and it looks like a tornado has gone through, but it left everything here…..in a mess. We had our Christmas over Thanksgiving, and no one is expected home, so maybe next week when the hubs takes a week off, we can get it put back together.

    Have a very Merry Christmas!

  2. Old NFO
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 22:46:11

    Glad to hear you’re alive and well (mostly anyway) 🙂 You must have put your cards next to mine, I STILL can’t find the @#&* things… sigh… Glad the vehicle situation is getting managed too! And I won’t be driving anywhere NEAR your neck of the woods!!! LOL

  3. Ami
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 23:56:10

    I’ve been busy, too.
    My surgery on the 7th has sort of sidelined me, but I’m so crabby this year anyway.

    Glad you’re alive to blog. 🙂

  4. Rho
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 23:43:27

    Busy, busy myself. Between field trips and covering for a sick co-worker, I hardly know if I’m coming or going. The house is full of family and two more are coming on Friday…

  5. ORPO1
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 13:22:20

    I had been wondering my dear. Glad to hear you are on the upswing. Need to do a Yahoo Chat again one of these days.
    Love Ya and Merry Christmas to the Barrow Family.
    PS. I have been through the teen age driver thing, multiple times! I feel your pain on that one.

