To all the folks

who name their poor children with these fucked up, cutesie, celebrity of the month, phonetically spelled names….

I hope your children slap you in the nastiest nursing home ever as payback.

Anistyn
Jase (Not short for Jason!)
Stone/Forest/Brick/Birch/River

are a few that I’ve seen this morning.  Ugh.

If you’re going to name your kid Brick, do you call him Block Head for shits & giggles?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 19:11:31

    My kids have not gone over the edge when naming the grand kids. They know that a weird, oddball name is not a good thing. Bailee, Lennon, Gianna, Piper and Ricky. Not bad.

  2. Old NFO
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 23:22:58

    At least those are better than naming your kids something like Precious when your last name is Penny (one of my HS teachers actually did that one). I also knew a Prissy, and a Muffy.

  3. ORPO1
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 04:47:46

    Was in school with a girl named………….Pansy Head.

  4. fuzzysdad01
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 18:40:05

    My stupid niece named her two girls Journey and Remington

