When I was graduating kindergarten

The husband was graduating high school.

1976.

That could only mean one thing- 35 year high school reunion tonight.

I’ve got two dresses (thank you, job!) and I don’t know which one I’ll wear.

I’m leaning toward the one with sleeves considering it’s supposed to be in the 50s this evening.

So much to do, so little time to do it in…nails, hair, dressing…argh!! (Yes, I’m doing my own nails French manicure style)

Maybe I’ll have some nifty pictures to post tomorrow!

Y’all have a fantastic Saturday!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 22:14:30

    My fortieth is next year.
    I probably will not make it.
    Vietnam Era thing.
    Got no use for most of them anymore.

  2. portia
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 22:38:25

    My hubby graduated in 1976 also. But, I was not graduating from Kindergarten at the same time. He’s only one year older than I am. I guess it’s been 35 years for him, too!

  3. kcduffy
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 08:41:49

    I didn’t go to kindergarten. Graduated from high school in ’73. Haven’t been to a reunion, and have no wish to do so. Didn’t know anyone, really, anyway, and none of us seemed inclined to continue the relationship. Might’ve been different if I’d stayed in town, but “staying” isn’t something I was ever good at. And the last announcements I got sounded like some garbage high school kids would put together, all excited about staying up all night partying – I guess the immature mindset continues unabated…ick.

    Yes, the dress with sleeves. Look forward to pictures!

  4. Old NFO
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 00:52:02

    Enjoy (if you can)… Can’t wait for the stories… 🙂

  5. Rho
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 21:30:41

    Your husband and I graduated from high school the same year. I didn’t realize it’s been 35 years. My high school’s reunion is every memorial weekend. I haven’t attended a reunion for at least 10 years. I see more of my classmates on Facebook!

