No words

I ran into a kid today who lost a foot, a hand and all his skin to fire.

And according to the nurse I talked to, his mama had done it to him.

I haven’t got the words to express how I felt, looking at that child.

He no longer even looks remotely human.  He was in horrid pain.  And to think his own mother, the person who is supposed to love you like no other, did it to him.

I feel sick, repulsed (not at the child), and homicidal myself.

If the story I was told is true, I hope she’s set fire to- here & in Hell- and burns forevermore.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 08:09:45

    How can a mama do that to her child?

  2. portia
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 09:20:41

    Unbelievable! Makes my stomach sick just thinking about it!

  3. Old NFO
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 00:51:10

    Concur… dammit…

