Brattitude

 

I’ve got a friend who has a husband who wants our family to come visit.  That’s fine and dandy…when I have the time.

He fails to consider that a) we have a life, especially since the kids are back in school and b) HIS OWN crap gets in the way of socializing.  IE:  If there is a ball involved, his kid is on the team and he’s “coaching”.  I tell them we’ll try to come visit, but dammit, my weekends have become the only time I can find a few minutes of relaxation.  My time is premium to me, too.

Here’s what I am in the average day-

Mother, wife, chef, chauffer, janitor/cleaning lady, wash woman, personal planner, personal shopper, psychiatrist, pediatrician, cardiologist, urologist, druggist, tutor, massage therapist, party planner, answering service/message center, walking talking appointment calendar, hand holder, lover, police officer, supervisor, the list goes on and on…Accountant & financial coordinator, warden, mechanic, yard maintenance supervisor, chaperone, AND bread winner…

Did I miss anything ladies?

And the men wonder why we’re tired at the end of the day and why we don’t have time to socialize like we WANT to. When we do what we WANT, generally something goes lacking.  My family isn’t something I’m willing to let go lacking.  I can’t afford to let the job go lacking and when the house gets in a total mountain of disarray, I’m not happy.

And then someone wants to stomp their wittle feet & suck their thumb?

Get.a.frickin.grip.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 23:51:47

    Yep, reality ‘usually’ gets in the way of ‘relaxation’… House cleaning does NOT qualify as relaxation either… Shooting on the other hand 🙂

  2. Roger Caton
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 20:26:04

    Remember what I always say, it is always darkest just before it goes totaly black.

    Roger from Michigan

