Oy

A friend of a friend just posted on facebook that she passed CPR FINALLY after trying for 2 years.

Dear Lord, please don’t let my ticker quit ticking anywhere in the vicinity of this chick.

2 years to pass CPR?  I mean the class the Red Cross folks come & teach, not some deeply involved, in-depth college course.

MY KIDS both have their CPR certification and got it on the first go ’round. 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 20:55:53

    Dayum… My grandson (who is 12) passed it in one day…

  2. jon spencer
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 22:23:43

    Was it a physical problem, like not being able to do the chest compressions for a required time?
    Keeping up with Staying Alive by the BeeGees can wear one out in a hurry.

  3. snigsspot
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 00:28:15

    To the best of my knowledge, it wasn’t a physical problem…unless you count a limited supply of brain cells “physical”.

    And I agree, the pace will make you break a sweat fast and have you gasping for air before long. >.<

  4. ORPO1
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 02:51:44

    We have to maintain the qualifications at Edwards. And it was required in the aircraft plants that I worked in as well.
    I also had to maintain when I was in the Navy.
    My ten year old grand daughter has the basics covered on it as well!

