Equal pay for equal work!

I got paid good yesterday, but today, when I plan to work harder, I ain’t getting paid a dime?  Something is wrong with this picture…

5 loads of laundry
dusting
vacuuming
compiling a grocery list
buying the groceries
putting the groceries up
cleaning the bathrooms
cleaning the kitchen
ironing

Ugh!!  I think I’d rather be working!

The only positive?  Aside from buying the groceries, I can do the rest of the work in a standard uniform of a t-shirt and undies!  No pants required!!

😀

Y’all have a great day!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:15:44

    Um… put the kids to work??? Hell, they are old enough to ‘learn’ cleaning! 🙂

  2. snigsspot
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:35:36

    Learn my ass. They know how and they helped.

    We did accomplish:
    5 loads of laundry, washed, dried, folded and ironed
    scrubbing the kitchen
    Molly dusted/polished furniture, David vacuumed
    the clutter was ALL put away
    the dogs were bathed
    supper is cooking
    both bathrooms were cleaned
    the grocery list was made- the shopping will be tomorrow
    and
    David cut grass.

    That’s a good day’s work for anybody, but now we can play tomorrow!!

  3. ORPO1
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 12:06:40

    I go with the uniform! That’s the best part! 😉

