The new job

is not overly repetitive…something new pretty much daily.

is paying good.

is enjoyable.

is paying good.

is something I can see myself doing while I get my RN.

is paying good.

is a lot of fun- good people to work with.

I get to do my job without someone looking over my shoulder constantly.

There are no pipe dreams that this is *teh* best job *evah*, but until I get that RN, it’s better than I could have ever dreamed of.  I’m making well above twice the average LPN salary (in this area, anyway) and dammit, that.feels.good!

On the downhill side of the week now, y’all be good and have a great Thursday & Friday!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fuzzysdad01
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 02:30:33

    Congratulations

  2. Lnda
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 08:50:40

    Sounds like things have finally turned around for you! Is you job in a long term care facility? I just have a feeling you are meant to take care of the elderly in their last days. You have the compassion!

  3. Madalyn
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 11:48:30

    Congratulations on your new job. Hope everything works out for you.

  4. Old NFO
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 21:23:56

    Is WORK, is not supposed to be fun, but if the pay is good, that is GRAVY 🙂

  5. snigsspot
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 21:33:54

    Thanks, FuzzyRick. 🙂

    Linda- No! This is an intense rehab facility.

    Madalyn- Thanks!

    NFO- 😛 😛

  6. Rho
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 22:43:34

    I’ve been visiting church members in various rehab facilities this summer. Hats off to the staff at those facilities! I’ve been impressed with the professionalism I’ve seen.

  7. ORPO1
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 08:42:52

    Maybe this time? I got fingers crossed.

