Week 1 Check

Finished up week one PLUS a day, TYVM without lighting up or even heavy breathing around other smokers.

Don’t appear to have gained any weight, but considering I don’t own a scale, I might have gained a pound or two.

Most of my clothes have been washed now, so I don’t smell smoke on them anymore, but I still need to take down the curtains & wash them and clean the carpet.

I had ice cream from the refrigerator freezer earlier and I swear it tasted like stale cigarette smoke.

Colored my hair this morning and not happy with the resulting color.  They were out of my standard Clove, so I bought Tweed instead.  Not that I have anything against redheads, but I don’t want to be one.  I’m pretty sure this color gives it a casting of red.  Ugh.

Bought the kids back-to-school clothes yesterday.  Talk about a way to be parted from thy money. >.<  Daughter did buy some of her own though, considering she worked all summer. I just can’t believe it’s almost that time already…time just slips on by.

And it will slip into Monday very shortly, so y’all have a nice week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minimedic
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 15:33:43

    Stay strong, Snigs! You can do it!

  2. Old NFO
    Jul 25, 2011 @ 20:50:26

    Congrats Snigs! Keep it up (and the weight off)… Good on ya! 🙂

