Oh by the way

I’m giving the Quitting Smoking thing another go ’round.

Day 3, no smoking.

Plan for it to stick this time.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kcduffy
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 20:25:50

    Toughest thing I ever did…

    I didn’t quit for health reasons, or because I thought it was dangerous (to anyone), or because it wasn’t cool anymore. It was my own private Boston Tea Party. It meant the end of giving my ungrateful, unapologetic, grasping government – at every level – any more of MY money. Took awhile, but I’m not sorry I did it. I was just about your age, too, maybe a little older.

  2. Old NFO
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 22:09:43

    Good for you! Keep it up!

  3. ORPO1
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 00:14:30

    Twenty Months tomorrow since I quit. But I did have some incentive.
    The Big “C” is a lot of incentive.
    I am pulling for you, my dear! And I got faith in ya!!!!!!!

  4. Ami
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 22:46:21

    I quit 19+ years ago. It was DAMNED hard. Hardest thing I’ve done.
    But definitely worth it.

    Good luck. Pulling for you.

