Jinx?

I’ve had the new vehicle a solid month and I’m beginning to wonder…

Day 5 of having:  hit coyote or deer, still not sure which it was

Day 14 of having it:  was hit on the expressway by someone who “didn’t see me”

Day 28 of having it:  the tiny pink piece which plays a part in allowing the vehicle to be pulled out of park broke

My front bumper is toast from the animal strike, along with the left fender.  The right fender, passenger mirror and rubber molding down the passenger side are all screwed up from the NASCAR style bump on the expressway.

I HAVEN’T EVEN PAID THE FIRST PAYMENT YET, DAMMIT!

I just need someone to rear-end me and the whole thing won’t be worth having.

MY insurance adjuster came last Tuesday and was fair in his estimate.  The adjuster for the guy who hit me is supposed to come tomorrow between 10 & 12…either between 8 & 10 or 12 & 3, someone is supposed to pick the thing up from the shop and fix the brake/shift situation.  (Depressing the brake pushes a cable into the pink piece that controls shifting out of park.)  Right now I’ve got the cover off the console and I’m having to “mash” the brake, press down on the pink button at the back of the shifter area with one screwdriver and while holding those two parts down, slide the front pink button toward the back with another screwdriver.  I just love having a combination for getting it to run down the road.

>.<

The husband goes back for stents (3 that we know of) Tuesday & I’m hoping that means Wednesday, he’s FIXED!  Keep us in your thoughts if you don’t mind and Lordy, please pray for me to continue with some semblance of sanity through all this crap!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 17:48:51

    Things are truly coming in threes for ya… But you’ve had your three, so it’s somebody else turn now. Hope you get the car fixed quickly, and back on the road, and same with the hubby 🙂 Thoughts and prayers will continue… FOR ALL of YOU!

  2. Lnda
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 21:27:15

    Oh man, sounds like you have had a ‘crappy’ month! Praying your hubby will be all better soon! And that the car will be back to normal…whatever that is!

  3. jay
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 07:08:09

    Snigs, sorry to hear about your car trouble,Im having similar problems with my Tahoe, and I cant get my son , who works as a mechanic, at Pep Boys to help me out with fixin it !
    Hope your hubby is all fixed up and feeling fine after his hospital adventure.
    I will say a prayer for him and you just cause I like ya 😉 and hope he is back to his old self in no time!

  4. ORPO1
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 08:53:34

    That is having a real streak, my dear.
    But it seems as though the insurance folks are on the ball, as it were.
    More stents eh? At least the condition is treatable. Glad to see things are improving.
    We be thinking of you all.

  5. kcduffy
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 08:41:22

    Keeping you and yours in my prayers. Hope you don’t mind a bit of the wisdom I use when Life seems to have turned to mud:

    “I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.” — Mother Teresa

