Le sigh

Had guests tonight- an old friend from high school, her hubby & their kids and enjoyed them immensely.

And a special guest from far away that I don’t get to see anywhere near often enough.

Guess I should be glad for the time spent with him, but I sure hated to see him go.

Thanks, NFO, for a fantastic day.  Hope you weren’t too bored and that you enjoyed a lazy, laid-back day!

I certainly enjoyed having you and hope we get together again soon.

The dude is definitely one of the most quality people I know & as always, it was an honor to have him over!

Now, I wanna sniffle ’cause he’s gone.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 18:44:25

    tank you… tank you… It was FUN! And I definitely needed the break!

  2. ORPO1
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 09:33:19

    Lucky Man there NFO! It may be quite awhile till I get to the Southeast.

  3. snigsspot
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 19:49:16

    Hop on one of those birds you build & work on, ORPO! Surely they fly south occasionally!

    NFO- Glad to oblige on the break part. I like my weekends to be somewhat kicked back & relaxed when I can have them that way. Rushing to do something all the endearing time is a ticket to an early grave.

  4. Old NFO
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:49:30

    Snigs- True dat…

  5. ORPO1
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 22:46:37

    Only got one seat and have to stop for fuel at least three times or do the air refueling three times!
    But at some point I am going to have to go to Jax FL to see my sister and the niece and her family.

