Is that a banana in your pocket?

Or are you just happy to see me?

We’ve all heard it/used it/been amused by it.

Well, today one of my favorite old fellas stopped me and was talking to me.  Being a nurse and being in state window, I was doing a head-to-toe assessment…

Face clean & shaven, hair clean & brushed, clothes neat & clean, fingernails clipped and clean, …scan to feet….

Whoa Nellie!  Is that?  Could it be?  Surely not.  No way.  And I literally think to myself, “Dang Mr. P, is that a banana in your pocket or are you just happy to see me?”.

And I let it go, checked the feet & kept talking.

“Sugar, would you help me straighten out my blanket?”.

O.o  It’s in his lap….covering um, well, THAT and he wants me to “adjust” it?

“Sure Mr. P.”.  Deep breath and pull back the cover…

And lo & behold….

IT WAS A BANANA!

He’d put his banana from breakfast in his lap to take back to his room.

So, now we know the answer to that age-old question.

😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    May 24, 2011 @ 20:53:52

    Ya never know with the old farts… That ‘might’ have been his erection for the year…LOL

  2. portia
    May 24, 2011 @ 22:11:00

    Now that was really funny! 🙂

  3. ORPO1
    May 24, 2011 @ 22:36:09

    Loved it!
    Glad to have our Snigs back in her stellar form!!!!!!
    😉

  4. D.
    May 24, 2011 @ 23:48:30

    HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. A Blithering Idiot
    May 30, 2011 @ 12:19:18

    That is a super-peachy-keen post. Thanks for really blathering on like that! Seriously, I don’t think I could have spent more effort wishing for something heavy to fall on me to erase that nonsense from my mind!

  6. snigsspot
    May 30, 2011 @ 15:33:03

    Blithering, there’s always the option of clicking the Red X found in the upper right corner of your screen. You’re more than welcome to do so at any time. Try to not let the screen door bang you on the ass on your way out.

