And then there’s this

Okay, I used yesterday to bitch and gripe, however, right in the middle of doing that, I realized I had a lot of high points to the week too.  (Could I have used one more comma in that sentence?  Sheesh)

Let’s see…my favorite patient of all time told me a joke.  Over the last 12 years, I never saw this man when he didn’t have at least one joke to tell.  Since he came to live with us, he hasn’t “felt” like telling a joke.  A couple of weeks ago, he told me he was almost ready to tell me one.  I’ve been hopeful.  Thursday, he motioned me over & told me his joke.  I was elated.  I danced afterwards and when I told his family, they nearly danced too.

I had a patient tell me she loved me and she meant it.

I got commended on doing a professional, efficient job in a situation that would have driven most folks to distraction.

I saw a woman walk for the first time in a year.

All that makes up for the shit of this past week.  I AM blessed.

🙂  Happy Easter weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 11:21:39

    Blessed? Yes, you are…as are we all this time of year.

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 13:03:33

    Agree with Crucis… and here are a few more commas for ya ,,,,,, just use em where ya want ,,,,, 😀

  3. portia
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 13:25:31

    Sometimes it’s tough to see all the ways we are blessed. Even through the bad times there’s usually some good there, too!

    For us, putting holes through paper (can only go to the range, not enough property here) is therapy! Nothing like all that concentration then the elation of hitting the bulls eye! Love it!

  4. Rick
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 20:03:56

    You are Blessed.
    Happy Easter

