It’s only Wednesday? >.<

Husband found out the prison he works at is NOT closing June, 2012.

Nope, instead, they’re closing June, 2011.

Cover your eyes, I’ve got something to say about politicians and “budget balancers”…

mother fuckers.

Okay, that is out of my system.

At least by Tuesday, he found out he CAN & WILL be transferred to another facility.

It requires an extra 60 miles of driving a day, but that’s okay.

He’s losing his SGT stripes though. 😦  He’ll to back to CO II rank.

BUT, he keeps his current pay grade, so that’s pretty damned good, considering.

I’ve been working in the evenings to try to catch up paperwork that is 6 months behind.

Don’t like that at all. 

But that’s overtime pay, so I won’t gripe too much about it.

Blergh.

Friday, wherefore art thou?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 21:38:00

    Coming as soon as the dog stops humping your leg… sigh…

  2. snigsspot
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 21:40:11

    Yeah, yeah. Damned thing has muddy feet to top it all off.

    Life should come with a shock collar and I should have the controls!

  3. minimedic
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 22:37:46

    Friday, wherefore art thou?

    I was wondering the same thing myself…

  4. ORPO1
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 00:20:31

    I would say the day sorta sucked, my dear.

  5. Rho
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 19:47:39

    Keep repeating to yourself: “At least he has a job…”

  6. Rick
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 01:05:30

    I am glad your husband gets to go to a new facility.The part about the drive and losing his stripes suck.At least his pay grade will not change.

