Say What?

One of my most dapper residents, a cute, cute, cute little old man, called me over today.

I want to tell you something.

He’s always been a neat old gentleman & I knew him for years from Dr. Bluebird’s office.

What can I do for you Mr. J?

Well, I just wanted to tell you…you have….beautiful…

.

.

.

.

.

.

tits.

I could have fallen over dead on the spot.Ā  That was the LAST thing I was expecting to come out of him mouth.Ā  Eyes…teeth…clothes…anything but tits.

I said thanks between rolling fits of laughter.Ā  What else can ya do?

šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Portia
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 20:07:28

    Wow! I guess that’s a compliment! šŸ™‚

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 20:04:56

    Now that is a ‘interesting’ compliment…LOL But take it an run.

  3. Rick
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:16:31

    How old is this guy?

  4. D.
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 23:33:43

    Hey…gotta love that men of all ages appreciate them. šŸ™‚

  5. snigsspot
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 00:08:42

    Portia, I’m really not sure. lol

    NFO- Run I did. Straight to my office. Laughing all the way. šŸ˜€

    Rick- 90-something.

    D- I reckon. I swear though, it seems like the sex drive would drop off just a tiny bit. Ugh.

    He wasn’t saying it in a lecherous manner at least. I think to him, it was no different than if he’d said I had pretty eyes. At least that’s what I’m telling myself…repeatedly. šŸ˜‰

  6. minimedic
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 20:40:31

    I’m noticing a pattern of elderly males complimenting your curves…anyone else picking up on this?

  7. snigsspot
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 20:47:35

    It means either
    a) elderly men are more outspoken
    b) elderly men are dopey
    c) Medicare & Medicaid really need to improve what they spend on glasses & vision care
    d) I’m getting elderly myself

    I’m going with B, C, & D.

  8. ORPO1
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 22:35:00

    I am pleading the fifth!

  9. Rick
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 01:11:07

    I can not wait until I am 90 plus to be able to make cracks like that and live.

  10. D.
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 13:15:11

    Snigs: I used to sit in a lounge area of my college to study between classes. There was a senior-citizens group that came to the school once a week for lunch. They used to sit with me. The old guys (all WWII vets…totally loved them…one was a pilot and still flew) would sit and watch the pretty young girls. Their eyes just lit up. It was funny. One day, I overheard two of the gentlemen commenting on the ladies. They literally believed they had a chance.

    It never changes. Heh. At least when they are older, it goes from pathetic to cute.

  11. snigsspot
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 13:31:38

    Generally, it is cute. There are some that are just lecherous old goats. They aren’t cute.

    Like when they’re younger, I reckon a lot of it has to do with how they say what they do, more than what they say.

