Nothing New Here

Worked the weekend and it was an enjoyable experience.

a) I only *had* to work 4 hours a day.
b) I only had one metric shit ton of paperwork to do, instead of the usual 10.
c) I got to actually talk to residents & their families today, which I enjoy immensely.

Tomorrow, I supposedly have to make my marketing/admissions boss happy.  (My social worker/nursing boss LOVES me!)  He should be happy…I’m 3 residents above goal and 2 residents above goal for MediCARE and I’ve done quite a bit of good marketing and documented it all very well.  If I make him happy tomorrow, I doubt I’ll see him again any time soon.

Hooray!

I’ve got a post wallowing around in my empty head that I feel is going to be fairly important.  So many families don’t seem to know what they’re going to be dealing with when they check Grandma/Mama/Daddy/Aunt into the nursing home.  There are stages new residents go through and the families don’t seem to have a clue about it.  Come to think of it, a lot of my coworkers don’t either.

Anyway, if I ever get it all rolled into decent, cohesive, and most importantly, coherent, thoughts, I’ll get a post up about the process.  Maybe it will help someone somewhere?

Y’all have a great Sunday afternoon & remember, only 4 more days until Friday! 😉

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 20:10:26

    I would love to read that post. Glad you had a great weekend.

