Isn’t that strange?

This was posted at 5:30 a.m. this morning.

And it has no reader comments.

Zero.

None.

Nada.

Zilch.

But another story about Civil War Reenactments had 197 comments, mostly about how idiot Southerners were um, idiots & we should all be boiled in our own juices because we might remotely be proud of our heritage.

But this doesn’t get a word?

Le sigh.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 22:18:40

    In McHenry County? My wife’s home town is Algonquin, in McHenry County.
    It is something else. Let’s just leave it at that.

  2. ORPO1
    Apr 10, 2011 @ 22:21:58

    I had my experience when we got married. We went back to Algonquin to visit with my new relatives.
    I was in the normal attire. Boots, jeans, snap front/pocket shirts and a ball cap from a saloon. Hayseed was the term I heard.

  3. Crucis
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 00:59:00

    O’Fallon is a St. Louis suburb on the Illinois side of the river. Most southern Illinoisians consider then an extension of Chicago–the politics are the same.

