Wow

The book The WarTime Journal of a Georgia Girl was recommended to me Saturday, while I was sitting there in an antebellum dress, reciting the same words over and over.

I’m guessing there were about 200 visitors to the living history exhibit at The Robert Toombs House which the kids & I participated.  We learned quite a bit & I was discussing this with one of the other participants, a damned Yankee, originally from Michigan.  (She took being called a Damned Yankee quite well I might add.)

Anyway, I was going to look for the book online to buy & came across it in electronic form.

Check it out if you’ve ever wondered what it was like to be a Southerner during Sherman’s march.  I’m finding it pretty damned interesting, myself.

Oh & the party Saturday night?  Fun, fun!!  My best friend from high school & her husband were there.  We took a few trips down memory lane & discussed how kids today don’t know how to have fun.

And I drank a touch too much.  Thankfully, I had a DD to get me home. 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D.
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 21:08:30

    Glad you had a great time! 🙂

  2. Old NFO
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 23:39:55

    Glad you had a good time, and that diary IS something else! Thanks for the link!

