How do I get myself into these things?

Ever hear of Robert Toombs?

The kids were asked to participate and I foolishly said, “If you need me, holler.”.

I meant for snacks, etc…

Anyway, I’ve been drafted to play the part of adopted daughter, Clara.

Pretty interesting stuff I’ve learned there–including the fact that Georgia was for a short time, a country all unto itself.  Seems when we pulled out of the Union, we didn’t immediately join the Confederacy.  For a few weeks, we were the Republic of Georgia.

The house is supposedly haunted, so I look forward to snapping a few pictures to see if I “catch” anything.

Hell, maybe Mr. Toombs will pop up himself.

Kids are on spring break next week (thanks to the Masters), so at least they’ll have all week to recuperate from their parts.

Y’all have a super fantastic weekend!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 19:58:04

    Nope, I hadn’t … interesting reading 🙂 “enjoy” the break!

  2. Struggling To Get Pregnant
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 14:27:06

    Fibroids can form near to the entrance of the cervix which can block the entrance, therefore stopping the passage of sperm, thus preventing pregnancy. Fibroids which grow under the lining of the womb submucosal fibroids can cause distortion of the lining and can make implantation difficult-indeed this can be the cause of unexplained miscarriages.

  3. snigsspot
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 09:57:21

    And this has what exactly to do with this post, Struggling?

    Try struggling for some new brain cells >.<

